To: Subject: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset (attached) Dear Sir/Madame, Recently I conducted the attached here correspondence with The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset. I’m trying to understand what I’m supposed to do in the following situation: the Law requires me to report about a housekeeper who works for me - on the one hand, and on the other hand, and paradoxically, does not allow me to do so… And the reason: it is expecting from me, that I, a disabled person, who exists on the pension from the National Insurance Institution, should pay same payments as a Contractor or large company owner. Contractor or large company owner can takes care of pension payments, but I don’t can that. A dead end was created here in which various authorities of the State of Israel do not offer me a solution and do nothing except sent me to and fro, from one to other. And before the whole picture will be given, I would like to ask you: Can you intervene? This in order to force the authorities in the State of Israel to offer a reasonable solution to the problem I am facing. Regards, Assaf Benyamini Fw – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset.
6/8/2019 So I’m trying to understand - what should be the solution according to your method: Do I need to get back - do not from reporting? Where is logic - you have enacted a law - and then do not allow a citizen to uphold it, and you want in every way to turn me into an offender. Do I need to get back to no reporting? It seems to me that in the situation you created this are the only option left. I want to know how to do this. Regards, Assaf Benyamini On Monday, August 5th, 2019 13:16:35 vrevaha@kneset.gov.il The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee of the Knesset +3 GMT> wrote: Dear Sir Here attached the answer from National Insurance Institution. If you ask to change the Law, you can write to Knesset members, hoping that the subject will interest them. Please note that the Knesset is currently in the elections’ vacation and is not sure that it can be legislated at the moment. Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 Mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the email From: The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:39 PM assaf197254@yahoo.co.il >Cc: assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Fw – Assaf Benyamini –My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset

To: 6/8/2019 Fw – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: my letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset 6/8/2019

National Insurance Institution Public Complaints Division Dear Sir, Here attached letter from Assaf Benyamini. We will be grateful for your response to his appeal. Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 Mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il

Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee

The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the email

[Fom: Assaf Benyamini [mail toassaf197254@yahoo.co.il Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:39 PM To: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Subject: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset Fw – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset.
6/8/2019

Fw Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset. 6/8/2019

From: Assaf Benyamini < assaf197254@yahoo.co.il To: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Sent on the date: Tuesday, August 6th, 2019 08:59:21 GMT +3 subject: Assaf Benyamini FW: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset.
The Institution of National Insurance do not provides a solution, so I contacted to you. Tuesday, August 6th, 2019 08:42:19 GMT +3 The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee < vrevaha@kneset.gov.il> wrote:

Dear Sir, You should clarify that in the Institution of National Insurance Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 Mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il

Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the email From: Assaf Benyamini [mail to< assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Monday , August 5, 2019 2:37 PM To: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee FW- Assaf Benyamini Re: subject: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset

The “answer” that the National Insurance Institution submits is no answer at all - here is not a “collection from employers” - I cannot be charged, as a person in need, who lives on a living allowance, exactly the same sums that charged from a contractor who manage large company. Because I am a person in need, I can’t, anyway, pay the pension for housekeeper that works for me. No matter what you do - I just can’t pay it off!!!

5/8/2019 To: The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset Subject: My re-appeal Dear Sir/Madame Today, on Monday, 5/8/2019 I sent you the attached message, but you didn’t respond to it. At 2:45 pm, I contacted you by phone, but a committee representative, with whom I spoke, vehemently refused to refer me to those who are competent on the subject, but he hung up on me. And for that matter, I’m referring to you (again) my question, and try to understand what I, as a citizen, should do in a situation in which you have enacted a law on the one hand - and do not allow me to obey it, on the other. This time I am waiting for an actual and matter-of-fact answer, rather than a cycle of past, derogatory answers. Regards, Assaf Benyamini 5/8/2019 Re – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset.
Fom: Assaf Benyamini (assaf197254@yahoo.co.il) To: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il Date: Monday, 5/8/2019 GTM +3 14:36 The “answer” that the National Insurance Institution submits is no answer at all - here is not a “collection from employers” - I cannot be charged, as a person in need, who lives on a living allowance, exactly the same sums that charged from a contractor who manage large company. Because I am a person in need, I can’t, anyway, pay the pension for housekeeper that works for me. No matter what you do - I just can’t pay it off!!! So I’m trying to understand - what should be the solution according to your method: Do I need to get back - do not from reporting? Where is logic - you have enacted a law - and then do not allow a citizen to uphold it, and you want in every way to turn me into an offender. Do I need to get back to no reporting? It seems to me that in the situation you created this are the only option left. I want to know how to do this. Regards, Assaf Benyamini

On Monday, August 5th, 2019 13:16:35 GMT +3 The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee < vrevaha@kneset.gov.il> wrote: Dear Sir Here attached answer from the national Insurance Institution. If you ask to change the Law, you can write to Knesset members, hoping that the subject will interest them. Please note that the Knesset is currently in the elections’ vacation and is not sure that it can be legislated at the moment. Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 Mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il

Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee

The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the email

From: The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:39 PM assaf197254@yahoo.co.il >Cc: assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Fw – Assaf Benyamini – Subject : My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset

To:

National Insurance Institution Public Complaints Division

Dear Sir, Here attached letter from Assaf Benyamini.

5/8/2019 Re – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset. We will be grateful for your response to his appeal.

Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 E-mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee

The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the email


[From: Assaf Benyamini[ mail to: assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:20 PM To:< vrevaha@kneset.gov.il> The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Subject : My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset


5/8/2019 Fw – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset. Fw – Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset From: The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee vrevaha@kneset.gov.il To: assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Date: Monday, August 5th, 2019 13:16 GMT +3

Dear Sir Here attached answer from the National Insurance Institution. If you ask to change the Law, you can write to Knesset members, hoping that the subject will interest them. Please note that the Knesset is currently in the elections’ vacation and is not sure that it can be legislated at the moment. Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 Mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee

The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the email

From: The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:39 PM assaf197254@yahoo.co.il >Cc: assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Fw – Assaf Benyamini – Subject : My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset To: National Insurance Institution Public Complaints Division 5/8/2019 Fw – Yahoo mail: Assaf Benyamini –Fw: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset. Dear Sir, Here attached letter from Assaf Benyamini. We will be grateful for your response to his appeal.

Regards, Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator Phone: 02-6408068 fax: 02-6408315 Mail: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il

Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee The Knesset preserves the environment. Please avoid unnecessarily printing the e-mail – [Fom: Assaf Benyamini [mail to assaf197254@yahoo.co.il Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2019 2:39 PM To: vrevaha@kneset.gov.il The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Subject: My letter to The Labor and Social Welfare Committee of the Knesset pgf file Assaf Benyamini National Insurance Institute Public Complaints Division To: 07/07/2019 Mrs. Main Ben Ami - Senior Parliamentary Coordinator The Knesset The Labor Social Welfare and Health Committee Jerusalem
case: 40738/72 I. D. 02954740/3

Dear Madame,

Subject: Collection from employers –Mr. Assaf Benyamini Yours letter from 30/06/2019

Here attached the copy of the response directly to Mr. Benyamini from our local branch dated June 12, 2019. Sincerely, Eti Kohan /signature/ Public Complaints Division Copy to: Mr. Eli Nazri – Chief of the Jerusalem Branch Jerusalem, Shd.Vatzman 13 st, postcode 91909, phone 02-6709070, fax: 02-6525038, our address for online calls: www.btl.gov.il 1741711 National Insurance Institute Jerusalem branch June 12th, 2019 To: Mr. Assaf Benyamini 115 Costa Rika st., ap.4 Jerusalem 9662592

Subject: yours’ appeal dated 26/05/2019

In responding to your request on the subject above, I would like to reply, that there is no exemption for recipients of general disability allowance from Insurance premium payments for employees employed by them in a household. Therefore, you are charged in accordance with the law (charges rates shows in paybook, which sent to you). It should be noted that if you are need the aid of others in daily activity, you can submit a claim for checking entitlement to special services.

Sincerely, Ortal Mizrahi
Chief of the Jerusalem Branch

     Copy to: Public Complaints Division

National Insurance Institute –Head office

Shimon Ben Shetakh 4 st., 91007, phone: 02-6755675, fax: 02-6755447 snifjer@nioi.govil

To: Subject: household Dear Sir/Madame

About the beginning of December 2018, I heard in the media that there is a new law, which requires everyone who employ at his home worker, which helps him with cleaning or other housework, sign with the employee on an orderly work contract and report to the authorities. I should note that due to my physical disability since about 2002, a housekeeper comes to me; she does cleaning work for a fee. However, during this time I have moving from several residential apartments (Is this fact relevant to the subject?) And I called the housekeeper from time to time, as needed – then she did not have regular hours or days of work, and also the frequency of arrival was variable from time to time. In recent years she usually comes once in three weeks. I should point out that from my acquaintance with her I know that this is a rainbow day woman who would probably not want to cooperate with drawing up the employment contract - as someone I note that my acquaintance with her I know that this is a poor woman probably don’t want to cooperate with the preparation of an employment contract – as someone who lives on a living allowance from the National Insurance Institution, she probably won’t be interested that the latter knew about another source of her income. On the other hand, I do not want to be an offender or to act illegally. How should I act? What do you think about that? Sincerely, Assaf Benyamini Personal data: First name Assaf Family name Benyamini I. D. # 029547403 Full mailing address: Assaf Benyamini 115 Costa Rika st., Entrance A – apartment 4, Kiriat Menahem, Jerusalem, postcode 9662592.

Phone numbers: at home – 02-6427757 Mobile 052-4575172 Fax: 077-2700076 My E-mail: walla.co.il@029547403 or: a815962@gmail.com or: assaf197254@yahoo.co.il or: ass.benyamini@yandex.com or: assaf46@outlook.com The therapeutic framework I am in: “Reut” association - “ Avivit” Hostel , 6 Haavivit st., Kiriat Menahem, Jerusalem, postcode 9650816. Phone numbers of the hostel office: 02-6432551 or 02-6428351 E-mail of the hostel: avivit6@barak.net.il The social worker of the “ Avivit” hostel in my meeting with her on Tuesday 12/12/2017 at 13:30 have strictly prohibited from giving any details about her and / or regarding other workers of the “ Avivit” hostel or “Reut” association. Family doctor, who observed me: Doc. Michael Halav, “Klalit medical service” – clinic “Borohov” 63 Borohov st., Kiriat Yuval Jerusalem, postcode 9678150 Phone numbers of the clinic’s office: 02-6440777 Fax number of the clinic’s office: 02-6438217

Age: 46. Family status: Single. The said housekeeper of the subject: Mrs. Yehudit Kohal. Her phone number: 050-2169965 or 055-2288208 Birthday: 11/11/1972 Signature / signed/ ……………………………………….. Translated from Hebrew into English by TatianaTirgumim Office 972-54-5516860